It’s not just for me. It’s for you too!

I started writing because I wanted to inspire others. I write because it is a good outlet for me to let out my thoughts and feelings out and because I love it. I want to continue writing because I want other people to know they are not alone. You are not alone in your fears, your ambitions, or your emotions.

Today something amazing happened. I was just doing my daily ritual of face-booking and checking in on a family member in the hospital. By pure chance I met a woman. (you will know who you are) We found out we had similar interest and began talking. She is an amazing writer. After a while she told me I inspired her to write for the first time in months. That is a big deal. For a true writer to go without writing, is like a bird sitting in a cage. It is damaging for the soul. And for her to tell me I inspired her to do what she loves made me feel like I was about to burst with joy.

I wanted to share a few things with you guys. First, please never give up. I don’t care what it is, keep doing it. Second, always take the opportunity to help others. Get to know the people around you, you never know when even just a smile can turns somebodies week around. Lastly, do something today, right now to put you one step closer to your goal. Even if it is as small as putting down your phone and walking outside. Do it.

Here is a great link for any writer’s looking to get their work out there. Also like them on Facebook. Some of their posts have really helped me. ❤ http://www.aerogrammestudio.com/2014/07/15/opportunities-writers-august-september-2014/

Have an amazing day. ❤ – AM

 

4 comments on “It’s not just for me. It’s for you too!

Leave a Reply

