I haven’t been hiding… OK maybe a little.

As a writer if I write something and don’t immediately put it out there, I am likely to never show it. Mostly because if I look at my work too long I feel it slowly turns into a big pile of letter crap. I pick and pick so much that I begin to feel embarrassed and I over analyze everything I write down. So a few of the things I have published on here have been sitting on for a while and untouched and I was scared to get negative feedback. I know that negative feedback is better than no feedback but it still makes me nervous.

Also, both of my babies birthdays are this week and a family member had surgery. So that is another reason I haven’t been on. I love my writing but my family will always come first no matter what. I did notice today that my mind has been all over the place and I believe it is because I haven’t been writing. I feel sometimes if I don’t get some thoughts out of my head, it may very well explode. So, hopefully I will have more stuff to share in the next few days. Hope everyone is having a great week! ā¤ AM

By ashmkoehler Posted in my mind

3 comments on “I haven’t been hiding… OK maybe a little.

  1. When I write fiction, I always look for the criticism. I find I learn something from criticism, and while props make me feel nice, I don’t learn much from those types of comments.

    Just a different perspective. šŸ™‚

    Like

    • Criticism is good but I still get nervous about getting it. I can’t help it. A lot of stuff I write about is personal, somethings my friends don’t even know about me. So I guess it’s not just the criticism but putting pieces of myself out there. šŸ™‚ Thanks for the comment.

      Like

  2. yeah, i get that ‘putting yourself out there’, even if it’s not personal content, but that is the hardest sometimes. i find it much easier though to be personal with anonymous people. but even putting your words out there is exposing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

