For you

You complete me. Like the sun and stars compliment the beauty of the moon. Like rain and the earth. Peanut butter and jelly have nothing on us. You gave me a reason to live. You made me believe there was more to life than sadness and fear. You wiped away my tears and chased away my fears. In all my years never had I been shown love that way. The day I met you, I saw that light. The light that made me change who I wanted to be. I wish you could see the love in my heart. You would never doubt again. The light you gave me has grown so strong your nightmares would hide. I wish you could feel what I feel inside. No matter how hard I have tried, I could never prove to you what I feel in my heart but maybe writing this is a way to start.

image

Leave a Reply

