I dreamt of my monster last night.

I dreamt of my monster last night. I awoke with tears coming out of my eyes. No matter where I hide, he always finds me. I am terrified to dream. All day I get lost in snippets of lost memories. Things I try so hard to forget. It is maddening. I haven’t been able to focus. Tonight I lie awake. The memories are continuing to flood my walls. My tortured pets, my crushed soul, and all of the silent screams haunt me. He taunts me. I can not see him. But I know he is near. The devil is always hiding in my deepest fears. Tonight blood will be shed while I fight these demons in my head.

Leave a Reply

