I want to fix it.

The silent screams I cry. I’m so tired of trying to hide. Anymore my pride hurts. I can never do right. I try and try with all of my might and somehow it still ends in a fight. Every night I feel the light fading. What am I trading it for? What can I do? I never have wanted to hurt you. I can’t say anything more true. What has happened to us? I love you. What can I do? Nothing is working like it was planned. We are supposed to be invincible. Supposed to be unbreakable. But I feel our bridge is crumbling, one stone at a time. I can feel them splashing in the dark water below. Each drop on my skin feels like poison eating away at me. If the bridge breaks can we swim?

image

Leave a Reply

